August and Everything After (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
August and Everything After Cover Image
$10.99
Coming From our Warehouse. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Eighteen year old Quinn's working two summer jobs at the Jersey shore, trying to forget her awful senior year and still grieving the loss of her best friend. Enter: Malcolm, a charismatic musician with a problematic past of his own. When Malcolm asks Quinn to join his band, she knows she should refuse. She promised her mom she'd get serious about her future, and a band and a troubled boy seem like exactly the wrong direction, right? The answer isn't what most readers will expect... Refreshingly honest Coming-of Age story to bring to the pool... and think about long after.

— Jody

Description


One last summer to escape, to find herself, to figure out what comes next. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will love this contemporary, coming-of-age romance.

Graduation was supposed to be a relief. Except Quinn can't avoid the rumors that plagued her throughout high school or the barrage of well-intentioned questions about her college plans. How is she supposed to know what she wants to do for the next four years, let alone the rest of her life? And why does no one understand that it's hard for her to think about the future--or feel as if she even deserves one--when her best friend is dead?

Spending the summer with her aunt on the Jersey shore may just be the fresh start Quinn so desperately needs. And when she meets Malcolm, a musician with his own haunted past, she starts to believe in second chances. Can Quinn find love while finding herself?



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492657156
ISBN-10: 1492657158
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: May 1st, 2018
Pages: 320
Language: English